Machine learning in trading: theory, models, practice and algo-trading - page 3209

СанСаныч Фоменко #:

Works on R 4.3.1 I think this is the latest version. It worked before that as well.

I remembered your "creative" attitude to R.

We install R from scratch, add libraries from the previous version, update and there are no problems. I have been using R for more than 10 years and have never encountered any problems, although I have accumulated a pile of packages of almost 2.5GB.

СанСаныч Фоменко #:

Works on R 4.3.1 I think this is the latest version. It worked before that as well.

I shared my experience and information, and the information from the Internet confirmed it - that there you have to install and download by hand - I couldn't deal with it anymore.

I read a book here on R - about 2017 - decided to try one thing, another - everything doesn't work anymore - I spit.

And what works - worked for a week - it's not clear when progress will be completed there ...

No, of course, maybe I need to do some shamanising there and I have no experience....

Need a bag for the bags now

Aleksey Vyazmikin #:

I shared my experience and information, and the information from the Internet confirmed it - that there you have to put and download by hand - it was already too much to deal with.

I read a book here on R - about 2017 - I decided to try one thing and another - everything doesn't work anymore - I gave up.

And what works - worked for a week - it's not clear when progress will be completed....

No, of course, maybe it is necessary to shamanise and I have no experience....

That's the lesser of evils. The bigger one is that you don't need almost nothing from there, it seems to be proved by packagers for many years.

Basically, one classifier is enough. The rest is obscurantism.

I'd vote for a separate pointless thread for newbies too

Even came up with a name for the new (yet another) topic. "Miracobesing in MO on R" :)