A function to compare open prices of open positions and return the largest or smallest.

Hello! I'm writing a function that will compare the open prices of all open positions.

In case it is a buy,  it will determine and return the open price with highest value.

In case it is a sell,  it will determine and return the open price with the lowest value.

The purpose is to make sure all previous positions in the selected symbol are in profits before opening/adding another position when the conditions are met.

I tried this code but I get an error when I attach the expert(array out of range on line 846 and 850).

I tried to initialize the array with empty value first but no avail. 

I'm new in mql5 arrays. I will be happy if anyone could point out what I'm not doing right. Or point me in the

double checkAllProfit(string otypes)
{
   double opPrices[];
   //ArrayInitialize(opPrices,EMPTY_VALUE);//Tried this but same results
   int sizes=PositionsTotal();
   double oPrice=0;
   double level=0;
   for(int i=0; i<sizes; i++) {
      if(_Symbol==PositionGetSymbol(i)) {
      if(PositionGetInteger(POSITION_MAGIC)==EA_Magic) {
            oPrice=PositionGetDouble(POSITION_PRICE_OPEN);
            ArrayResize(opPrices,ArraySize(opPrices)+1);
            opPrices[ArraySize(opPrices)-1]=oPrice;
         }
      }
   }
   if (otypes=="Buy") {
      int max=ArrayMaximum(opPrices);//line 845
      level = opPrices[max];//line 846
   }
   if(otypes=="Sell") {
      int min=ArrayMinimum(opPrices);//line 849
      level = opPrices[min];//line 850
   }
   return(level);
}

right direction.

int max=ArrayMaximum(opPrices);//line 845
      level = opPrices[max];//line 846
What happens when you have no positions?

William Roeder #:
What happens when you have no positions?

Thanks for the reply.

I only call the function if I have open position(s).

bool inProfits=false;
if(Sell_opened){  //check for open sell position
     double openLevel=checkAllProfit("Sell");