Create a CStack object that contains simple MqlRates objects

Hello,

I am a bit new to mql5. I have some C++ experience and I would like to create a stack which contains MqlRates.

I have checked the documentation and there is the CStack class from Generic Data Collection https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/standardlibrary/generic/cstack

I thought the declaration was simple, very much like this:

#include <Generic\Stack.mqh> 

CStack<MqlRates> rateStack;

However, this throws an error ( " - objects are passed by reference only Stack.mqh" ). I don't exactly understand how to implement this kind of queues and I didn't manage to find any explanation out there. Could you help me make it work?

Thanks!

Documentation on MQL5: Standard Library / Generic Data Collections / CStack
Documentation on MQL5: Standard Library / Generic Data Collections / CStack
  • www.mql5.com
The CStack class is a dynamic collection of T type data, which is organized as a stack that operates on the LIFO (last in, first out) principle.

Carles Balsells:

Hello,

I am a bit new to mql5. I have some C++ experience and I would like to create a stack which contains MqlRates.

I have checked the documentation and there is the CStack class from Generic Data Collection https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/standardlibrary/generic/cstack

I thought the declaration was simple, very much like this:

However, this throws an error ( " - objects are passed by reference only Stack.mqh" ). I don't exactly understand how to implement this kind of queues and I didn't manage to find any explanation out there. Could you help me make it work?

Thanks!

#include <Generic\Stack.mqh> 
MqlRates theRates[];

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| Script program start function                                    |
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
void OnStart()
  {
//---
    double ratesclose[];
    int ratesindex[];
    datetime ratestime[];