Newbie need help to create Stop Loss Function..

Hi,

I have been trading for over 5 years, I understand how to trade, and now I want to learn how to code mql4 my own.

I want to create a "Stop Loss" function.

Example, I have 3 types of Stop Losses:
a. Based on last high low of 10 bars (already have code)
b. based on the last candle hi/low 
c. fixed pips

Now I'd like to make a "MyStopLoss" function. This is where I can't make it correct...  I found this simple SL calculation:  double CalculateStopLoss (bool isLong, double EntryPrice, int pips)  and this SL pips for me has 3 choices.

How to make a function for these 3 choices? tried below.. does not work..  Please help?

enum ENUM_SL_TYPE { SL_TYPE1 /*Last High/Low*/, SL_TYPE2 /*Last Candle High/Low*/, SL_TYPE3 /*Based on Pips */};

input ENUM_SL_TYPE       StopLossType         = SL_TYPE2;     // StopLoss Type
input double             StopLossPips         = 10;           // StopLoss in Pips

// --- my SL Function ---

double MyStopLoss (bool isBuy, double EntryPrice, StopLossType);

{

if (isBuy == true);
      double EntryPrice == Ask;
      double StopLossType =0;  

{
         if (StopLossType == SL_TYPE1) StopLossType = PreviousLow (NULL,OpenPrice);  
         if (StopLossType == SL_TYPE2) StopLossType = iLow(NULL, 0, 1); 
         else StopLossType == SL_TYPE3;
         return (StopLossType);    
      }

double CalculateStopLoss;

{
          CalculateStopLoss = Ask - StopLossType* MyPipValue();
      }

else

{
          CalculateStopLoss= Ask + StopLossType * MyPipValue ();
      }

return CalculateStopLoss;

}

I am still very new to all this, I may make mistakes on small things like semicolons, etc.. or probably the whole functions is wrong.

Please help. 

Basic Principles - Trading Operations - MetaTrader 5 Help
Basic Principles - Trading Operations - MetaTrader 5 Help
  • www.metatrader5.com