ATR in Pips or Points help please!

Hi all, ... Im quite new to creating EAs ... & Its a pain in the ass for me when it comes to Defintion of PIP, POINT, PIP VALUE, POINT VALUE, TICK, TICK SIZE, TICK VALUE ... kk
I found 2 ways of converting ATR into a number of Pips or Points ... But got little confused & Dont know which one is the correct? please help
below is the code:

Thanks in advance & regards,

int      ATRPeriod=14;
   //---The Frist Way
   double ATR = iATR(Symbol(),0,ATRPeriod,0);
   double ATR_IN_POINTS    =  ATR * MathPow(10,Digits - 0);
   double ATR_IN_PIPS      =  ATR * MathPow(10,Digits - 1);   
   //---The Second Way
   double atr = iATR(Symbol(),0,ATRPeriod,0);
   double atr_in_points    =  atr / MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_POINT);
   double atr_in_pips      =  atr / MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_POINT)/10;  

you may use NormalizeDouble()
int      ATRPeriod=14;
double atr = iATR(Symbol(),0,ATRPeriod,0);
double atr_in_points = NormalizeDouble(atr ,Digits); 
double atr_in_pips = NormalizeDouble(atr,Digits-1*(Digits==3 || Digits==5));

aphong:

Hi all, ... Im quite new to creating EAs ... & Its a pain in the ass for me when it comes to Defintion of PIP, POINT, PIP VALUE, POINT VALUE, TICK, TICK SIZE, TICK VALUE ... kk
I found 2 ways of converting ATR into Pips or Points ... But got little confused & Dont know which one is the correct? please help
below is the code:

//------MQL4 Version

int ATRPeriod=14;

double atr=iATR(NULL,0,ATRPeriod,0);

int atr_in_points=(int)round(atr/_Point);

//------MQL4 Version

In my personal experience, it is best to completely forget the concept of PIP when working on mql4/5 programming.

For some CFD products, PIP and POINT are the same thing.They refer to the smallest change in market price.

aphong:

I found 2 ways of converting ATR into a number of Pips or Points ... But got little confused & Dont know which one is the correct? please help
below is the code:

Google: