Indicators: Urban Towers

Urban Towers:

The indicator shows the arrows point of entry into the position according to the Urban Towers Scalping Strategy.

Author: Rustamzhan Salidzhanov

Hi Xrust,

Nice job on coding the Urban Towers strategy. I tested it and it seems to work fine.

I'm a novice coder still learning and I have a few questions about the coding, in particular this section:

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
double hi_lo(bool hl,int i){double pr[6],hi,lo;
   pr[0] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   pr[1] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma+Step_Period_Ma,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   pr[2] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma+Step_Period_Ma*2,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   pr[3] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma+Step_Period_Ma*3,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   pr[4] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma+Step_Period_Ma*4,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   pr[5] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma+Step_Period_Ma*5,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   ArraySort(pr,WHOLE_ARRAY,0,MODE_DESCEND);
   hi = pr[ArrayMaximum(pr)];
   lo = pr[ArrayMinimum(pr)];
   if(lo==0){lo = pr[ArrayMinimum(pr)-1];}
   if(hl){return(hi);}else{return(lo);}
}  

Is there a reason the 3 lines are duplicated and they are all the same? Or should there be different variables that get different values?

Thanks for sharing your efforts on coding this strategy...and good luck in your trading!

Robert

Hi,

Thanks for sharing! But it would be great to have a visual alert to be able to watch several pairs.

cosmicbeing:

Hi Xrust,

Nice job on coding the Urban Towers strategy. I tested it and it seems to work fine.

I'm a novice coder still learning and I have a few questions about the coding, in particular this section:

double hi_lo(bool hl,int i){double pr[6],hi,lo;
   pr[0] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);
   pr[1] = iMA(Symbol(),Period(),Start_Period_Ma+Step_Period_Ma,0,Ma_Metod,Ma_Price,i);