Anyone has a list of the most important specific news to look at in forexfactory calender?

Hi

I'm new to forex and starting to do news trading. I am totally new to understanding the forexfactory economic calender. I know red box is high impact and it effects alot in the market but for what news do I look for? All? I also have no clue on how the results work. eg. Some shows green but numbers show below previous results. Also like it shows a negative and also green. Is this a gain or loss. 

John Suka:

Hi

I'm new to forex and starting to do news trading. I am totally new to understanding the forexfactory economic calender. I know red box is high impact and it effects alot in the market but for what news do I look for? All? I also have no clue on how the results work. eg. Some shows green but numbers show below previous results. Also like it shows a negative and also green. Is this a gain or loss. 

I`m not a News Trader but you need to look at the pair that is in question on a 1-minute chart at the time of the event & see if the actual figures are Above or Below the Predicted Figures. You will need to Paper Trade 1st. so you know what values move the market, either the Actual Figures are Above or Below the Predicted Figures & by How Much.

Example: if the actual figures are above the predicted figures by 20% the market will move up, what the Exact Percentage is you will have to Determin Yourself by Paper Trading if you can do any Historical Research about this it would help learn allott better.

As far as research goes you can try looking at Fiancial News & Price History for Past Events & Future Events.

Try asking your Broker if they can Guide You on this as far as the Importance of the Event or Try other Forums - Forex Peace Army comes to mind.

That`s about all i can tell you as i never actually got into it very much.

I hope this helps. 

John Suka:

Hi