"No loss" recovery hedging system - page 8

Jim Salib:

Hi jamess74

Have you thought of maybe attaching an ATR Indicator to your EA. Maybe that will help in detecting an oncoming trend.  I would be very interested in testing this EA.  Would you like to share the EA please?

Hi Jim, the EA that I am testing at the moment is called Killa Gorilla EA (just do a Google search).

I did think about using an ATR indicator on a separate chart, but this would involve some manual intervention and the idea behind my trading is to be completely automated.  The EA does say that you can trade 100% of the time in automated mode, so I guess I can use some of the safety mechanisms it has like the trend and spike protection.  It's definitely one of the better EAs I have come across in the last couple of years.

Thanks for your advice.

Trading in this kind of strategy using a 10k capital is just too risky, unless you have a lot of extra funds to burn, but if I am a wise trader why would I gamble such strategy, there are millions of people that has been into sufferings in life, I would rather donate this money to the needy because the end results to this kind of strategy will be a wiped out account.

Chris:

Hi guys,

I was thinking how to improve this system even more and I think I have succeeded in doing that. So the main problem occurs during the ranging market conditions. Then the EA will keep opening buy and sell positions every time the price will cross the recovery line levels. In worst case scenario it could open even 10 positions (or even more). This will totally destroy the FreeMargin level and introduce a risk of "unfinished recovery" cycle. So my idea

was to introduce a "moving recovery target" mechanism. The idea is to shift the recovery levels closer to the market, each time a new recovery trade is opened. Doing so, the EA would be targeting lower and lower recovery levels and this would increase the chance of successful recovery.