Relative Strength Test for Currencies

Hi,

I'm somewhat new at forex and trading in general so please bear with me.

I do something that I call "Relative Strength" to determine which currency is strongest and which one is weakest.

It starts by looking at the 1 hour chart of the EUR/USD, then the GBP/USD, then the EUR/GBP etc... An example would be, if the EUR/USD is UP, the GBP/USD is DOWN, and the EUR/GBP is UP.

From this I get a relative strength of:

EUR

USD

GBP

However the last week or so I've been seeing a strange thing happen between the AUD, EUR, and USD as well as the CAD. Again looking at the hourly charts I see:

The AUD/USD trend is down (AUD is weaker than USD)

The EUR/USD trend is up (EUR stronger than USD)

The EUR/AUD trend is down (AUD is stronger than EUR) ??

Same thing with the CAD:

The USD/CAD trend is down (CAD is weaker than USD)

The EUR/USD trend is up (EUR stronger than USD)

The EUR/CAD trend is down (CAD is stronger than EUR) ??

I'm sure I'm missing something or don't understand exactly what is happening here.

Relative strengthmeters

hey mate

I hav'nt been around for a long while as I run a correlation/Strengthmeter thread on Trade2win

if you get no responses here drop me a line and we will try to help

Neil

(NVP)

Jason Fielder $997 for the free FXCorrelator ?

and while i'm here I understand Jason Fielder has released more freely available software that he charges a lot of money for

This is totally unacceptable and there are plenty of free Strengthmeters out there that just need some time and practice to provide as good a Trading system as anything out there

Happy to help anyone on my T2W forum and provide a free strengthmeter and training

Regards

Neil

(NVP)

Jason fielder free indicator

hi all

Jason Fielder is selling free strengthmeters for $997

heres a free one plus a smple effective 20ma system

regards

NVP

apologies i need 10 posts to allow links