Forex vs Poker - page 4

I've been playing poker for 5 years and trading Forex for about 1 year. I'll tell you one thing I've learned that applies to both. Those who can recognize "patterns" fair the best.

jturns23:
I've been playing poker for 5 years and trading Forex for about 1 year. I'll tell you one thing I've learned that applies to both. Those who can recognize "patterns" fair the best.

===============================================

THAT I will agree with !

good observation

mp

MP -- is there any comparison ?

Personally, I just dont see any but the slightest points, here and there, of agreement in how Forex is played and how Poker is played.

While I will not argue the "randomness" of poker vs. its probabilities as its a topic far beyond my meager measure, I do know how forex works and there is absolutely no randomness involved.

As "jturns" states, "patterns" are readily apparent to those who know enough to look for them and are substantial assistance when scalping, flipping or swinging, BUT technical analysis takes precedence once we have identified those patterns --- trends are established and can be easily followed, resulting in very nice rewards and these are very easily gotten by simple use of support and resistance applied to whatever timeframe you choose.