Phoenix 2007 (new thread) - page 5

forexstalker:
hi Hendrick! As I am an upsolutely Newbie and a big fan of yours, I installed the Phoenix v4.2_2 into my MT4. I must tell you that I trade 10 pairs. I was runnning it over 14 hours and it just did 3!! trades. I must have forgotten something. I did all those settings mentioned on this forum for the pairs, but still it seems very slow trading. I trade in 5M. Please advise . Thanks a bunch. Nick

Timeframe is M15. How many trades per day do you expect? Let it run for a whole week and you will see that it will make enough trades.

tururo:
After going live, all positions currently losing . I know it's early days, but isn't that just so typical

Hi Tururo,

I assume that you use all the default settings. Have you changed anything with the TP, SL or TS?

Hendrick:
Hi Tururo, I assume that you use all the default settings. Have you changed anything with the TP, SL or TS?

All default. Not to panic, I just started it at an unfortunate time. I have faith all will be well. The first closed trade made a profit, which is good.

Since yesterday, the EA open 4 trades 3 closed with profit (2 with 30+ pips) and 1 still running (+28 pips so far)

Great job, hendrick. Thank you

elihayun:
Since yesterday, the EA open 4 trades 3 closed with profit (2 with 30+ pips) and 1 still running (+28 pips so far) Great job, hendrick. Thank you

HI elihayun,

What pairs are you testing it on ????

Thanks

elihayun:
Since yesterday, the EA open 4 trades 3 closed with profit (2 with 30+ pips) and 1 still running (+28 pips so far) Great job, hendrick. Thank you

Hi elihayun;

May i know what pairs that u run.I just run on usdjpy and the post is negative right now since yesterday.

Thanks

saat2006:
Hi elihayun;

May i know what pairs that u run.I just run on usdjpy and the post is negative right now since yesterday.

Thanks

I ran default setup (internal from the code itself), 15M pairs: EURUSD, GBPUSD, GBPJPY and USDJPY.