10points 3.mq4 - page 133

10 Points 4

John really feel like you are on to something here with that close e.a.Just a little extra insurance can't be a bad thing.Somebody had suggested to me about a volatility controlled lot spacing, I would guess it would work that as volatility increased the lot spacing would increase, and vice versa as volatility decreased, been trying to implement this but not very sucessful so far.Thinking this along with controlled progression might make 10 points safer for a real account, but just don't know, and always open to suggestions.

Later

tools

Ideas

mrtools

I have been thinking about progression and means of controlling it but I am not a coder so can not implement my ideas.

But in line with your volatility theory I was thinking of a time line progression control.

Say a losing progression, any level, occurs within a time period of ?? minutes could the EA be made to close and restart in the reverse direction.

Obviously if a rapid progression took place it would usually be a strong progression and a close and restart in the opposite direction may be a good opportunity to get back the loss.

I have no idea whether that is possible to code or even if it would be worth the effort but your expertise could evaluate it. It certainly is on the lines your volatility theory which sounds good if it can be implemented.

John

ideas

John, will be looking at other martingale type e.a.'s to try to get some ideas on how to incorporate these ideas.

tools

Early days

mrtools: