Harmonic Trading - page 414

afshin1763:
Hi Ryu Shin, I wanted to thank you for sharing the code and template. I was using your tempelate and I saw this can you explain what they are. on the left I saw Triangle bullish and on the right you see bullish A gartly(but it does not look like a gartly) Also can you explain what kind of a change do you do to these 5 different files I mean from their default settings Thank you Please click on it for some reason I can not get the whole pic to show up

It's a custom Gartley called A Gartley. I'm not a coder so I didn't recode any of those indicators. What I did was I set ZUP up for not showing parameters (secotion 2 "Ext Hidden", if you turn it to 1, you'll see all parameters). Another thing I did was I changed text X and Y. If I didn't change, text of patterns on the right would overlay.

afshin1763:
Hi Ryu Shin, I wanted to thank you for sharing the code and template. I was using your tempelate and I saw this can you explain what they are. on the left I saw Triangle bullish and on the right you see bullish A gartly(but it does not look like a gartly) Also can you explain what kind of a change do you do to these 5 different files I mean from their default settings Thank you Please click on it for some reason I can not get the whole pic to show up

By the way I missed the pattern. I would've grabbed 20-40pips.

Files:

thanks

so by setting exhidden = 2 you are using only the ideal numbers?

I wish there was some instructions on the parameters like ext indicator or ...

since the old instructions only go up to 4 now we have 11

I tried to change this and I got smaller zigzigs

I wonder what are the perfect settings

maybe I will go in and try one by one

Any help much appreciated

Also I have never seen such a gartly if anyone know please help usually second top is lower than the first one

I would not have taken that b/c of harmonics it is no gartly very risky but as for the divergence on the rsi maybe

afshin1763: