how to get today's date? in mql4?

hi guys.

i'm studying as noob.

plz help me how to get today's date? as "d=10" "m=10" y="2013"?

Day() returns the day of the month from the last known server time. Month() returns the month of the year from the last known server time. And Year() returns the current year from the last known server time.

Based on those functions, you can create today's date by:

datetime Today = StrToTime(StringConcatenate(Year(), ".", Month(), ".", Day()));

or you can calculate today by:

datetime Today = TimeCurrent() - (TimeCurrent() % (PERIOD_D1 * 60));  // Today at midnight

string Date = TimeToStr(TimeCurrent(),TIME_DATE);//"yyyy.mm.dd"

Thirteen:

Day() returns the day of the month from the last known server time. Month() returns the month of the year from the last known server time. And Year() returns the current year from the last known server time.

thx buddy solved

deVries:

thx was helpful

Thirteen:

With Lotssss of thank for your helpful comment .

kayny: help me how to get today's date? as "d=10" "m=10" y="2013"?

And if you just want today's date (not parts)
#define HR2400 86400       // 24 * 3600
int      TimeOfDay(datetime when){  return( when % HR2400          );         }
datetime DateOfDay(datetime when){  return( when - TimeOfDay(when) );         }
datetime Today(){                   return(DateOfDay( TimeCurrent() ));       }
datetime Tomorrow(){                return(Today() + HR2400);                 }
datetime Yesterday(){               return( iTime(NULL, PERIOD_D1, 1) );      }

deVries:

Devries is right this is the quickest and simplest way.

Actually none of these answers are what he asked for. Though they are what he wanted.

He asked for Today's Date. Today's date is ONE date, today.

All of the above answers produce a historical date in reference to each sequential historical bar being evaluated.

My question is more specifically what he asked for originally, which is: how do we get Today's Date only?