Help with opening times - My first Expert Advisor

Hi I am an experienced developer but this is my first attempt at an MQL4 expert advisor.

I am looking open two pending orders on the Germany 30 indicies as soon as it opens (7:00 BST). As my broker is alpari and from what I have read their servers work on GMT+3 this means I should try and get the orders to open at 9:00am

If I take this code out the ea tries to place an order whenever start is called (the send order is unsuccessful returning a Error code 130, but that's a different issue, one thing at a time Rich :-) )

Any help telling me what's wrong with the code would be very much apprcieated.

#define  EETHR859 32340           // seconds for 859am

#define  EETHR900 32400            // seconds for 900am

#define  EETHR905 32700          // seconds for 905am

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

//Check in the window to open order on Germany 30

bool isTimeToOpen;

if ((tod > EETHR900) && (tod < EETHR905))

{

isTimeToOpen=true;

}

if ((isTimeToOpen) && (spread < 4))

{    

Opn_B=true;

Opn_S=true; 

Print("Orders can open ");  

}

else

{

Opn_B=false;

Opn_S=false;

} 

rwatts50:

Hi I am an experienced developer but this is my first attempt at an MQL4 expert advisor.

I am looking open two pending orders on the Germany 30 indicies as soon as it opens (7:00 BST). As my broker is alpari and from what I have read their servers work on GMT+3 this means I should try and get the orders to open at 9:00am

If I take this code out the ea tries to place an order whenever start is called (the send order is unsuccessful returning a Error code 130, but that's a different issue, one thing at a time Rich :-) )

Any help telling me what's wrong with the code would be very much apprcieated.