Questions on EA / Forex robot

Hi,

I'm quite new to EA and bots and have been quite confused as to how they work.

What i don't seem to grasp is how does the EA/robot
automatically enter Buy and Sell signals?

For instance, say, i have a US$ 2,000 Forex trading account. The brokerage gives a 50:1 or 100:1 leverage (Note that I don't have an account with a broker yet)

So, if everything is automated, how does the robot
manage my $2,000 account and utilizes it to Buy and Sell on my behalf without me doing anything?

How does it know how much of my account to use?

Does an EA/robot automatically Buy/Sell multiple currency pairs OR do i need to have separate EA/robots each for different pairs?

Your help is much appreciated.
Thanks
-- Nick

You program the EA using MQL4 to do what you want in terms of strategy . . .

https://book.mql4.com//

nlkn5:

I'm quite new to EA and bots and have been quite confused as to how they work.

What i don't seem to grasp is how does the EA/robot
automatically enter Buy and Sell signals? It calls OrderSend() to open a new order.

For instance, say, i have a US$ 2,000 Forex trading account. The brokerage gives a 50:1 or 100:1 leverage (Note that I don't have an account with a broker yet) You can open a demo account - no cost

So, if everything is automated, how does the robot
manage my $2,000 account and utilizes it to Buy and Sell on my behalf without me doing anything? It calls OrderSend() to open a new order when the creator's conditions are satisified.

How does it know how much of my account to use? What the EAs creator determined.

Does an EA/robot automatically Buy/Sell multiple currency pairs OR do i need to have separate EA/robots each for different pairs? Either way. The easiest is for the EA to work only with the current chart. You decide with charts you put it on. One EA - multiple charts.

WHRoeder:

Thanks for the feedback. It helps but I still have

some more to ask.