zero devide

Hi,
I am new to mql4 and I am trying to set up an ea. The problem is that the error zero devide keeps coming up in my experts tab and when i run a test there is a huge list with this error while trades were also made. From what I have read here on this forum the reason must be a division by zero in the code but looking over and over it again i couldn't find it.

The thing I dont't understand is that this ea also works as it should when I use it live on a demo account but also gives the zero devide error. Could someone please help me out here?? Below you'll find the code i think is causing this error as it is the only part in the ea where division takes place. With this code I try to determine the proper lotsize with a given stop loss and risk. The stop loss is a high/low from one of the previous bars or when it's closer than 5 pips to teh price, it is 5 pips per default. The risk is set to 2 pct of teh free margin. My broker uses 5 decimal prices.

int bar;
double sl_buy=Bid; //stop loss by buy
double sl_sell=Ask; //stop loss by sell

for(bar=0;bar<=Quant_Bars-1;bar++)
{
if (Low[bar]< sl_buy )
{
sl_buy = Low[bar];
if (Bid-sl_buy<=50*Point)
{
sl_buy=Bid-50*Point;
}
}

if (High[bar]> sl_sell) // by sell
{
sl_sell = High[bar];
if(sl_sell-Ask<50*Point) //If highest high<=5 pips, high = 5
{
sl_sell=Ask+50*Point;

}
}
}

double free, minlot,costppbuy,costppsell, lotrawbuy, lotrawsell,lotbuy, lotsell;
string sym =Symbol();

free=AccountFreeMargin();
minlot = MarketInfo( sym, MODE_MINLOT );

costppbuy = (free*risk)/((Bid-sl_buy)/Point);
lotrawbuy= MathRound((costppbuy)/minlot);
lotbuy= lotrawbuy*minlot;

costppsell=(free*risk)/((sl_sell-Ask)/Point);
lotrawsell= MathRound((costppsell)/minlot);
lotsell=lotrawsell*minlot;

Why don't you just narrow it down for yourself by sending each of your divisors to the log using Print()?

CB

I’m a bit addicted to debugging code. So, here we go:

1. You have: