Slow stochastic calculation!

Does anyone here know how to calculate slow stochastic in MT4?

I have no problem using date (i.e. high, low & close) showed in MT4 to calculate fast stochastic and the result is the same as shown in MT4. However, I can't do the same thing for slow stochastic.

I searched lots of websites regarding slow stochastic and the help page in MT4, using many methods provided by them and I still can't get the same figures as shown in MT4. Some websites tell that %D of fast stochastic is the %k of slow stochastic but it is incorrect in MT4. What I can confirm is %k of fast stochastic in MT4 is RSV, %d of fast stochastic is 3 bars simple moving average of %k of fast stochastic.

As I am new to MT4, although someone suggest me to check Meta Editor but I don't know what those programme language means for stochastic in it.

If anyone who know how to calculate slow stochastic in MT4, please help me!

wing :

Does anyone here know how to calculate slow stochastic in MT4?

I have no problem using date (i.e. high, low & close) showed in MT4 to calculate fast stochastic and the result is the same as shown in MT4. However, I can't do the same thing for slow stochastic.

I searched lots of websites regarding slow stochastic and the help page in MT4, using many methods provided by them and I still can't get the same figures as shown in MT4. Some websites tell that %D of fast stochastic is the %k of slow stochastic but it is incorrect in MT4. What I can confirm is %k of fast stochastic in MT4 is RSV, %d of fast stochastic is 3 bars simple moving average of %k of fast stochastic.

As I am new to MT4, although someone suggest me to check Meta Editor but I don't know what those programme language means for stochastic in it.

If anyone who know how to calculate slow stochastic in MT4, please help me!

Straight out of Meta Editor - have you tried this in a custom indicator?