C++ and Metatrader 5

Hi! 

My name is Rodrgo Arthur, I'm living at Brazil and I have 24 years.
I studied theology at the Presbyterian Seminary. Now I want to study 
Economics Science and I'm studying C + + for learn how to use Metatrader 5 
and Metastock. 

I'm reading a book of Deitei, not sure if it will be useful. 
Here few people invest in the financial market and the number 
of people using Trading Softwares is quite low.

I would like to ask you for information about books (MQL5 and C++) 
that can be useful for use with MetaTrader 5.

Thanks, have a great week and God bless everyone.

rodrigoarthur posted  :
Hi! 

My name is Rodrgo Arthur, I'm living at Brazil and I have 24 years.
I studied theology at the Presbyterian Seminary. Now I want to study 
Economics Science and I'm studying C + + for learn how to use Metatrader 5 
and Metastock. 

I'm reading a book of Deitei, not sure if it will be useful. 
Here few people invest in the financial market and the number 
of people using Trading Softwares is quite low.

I would like to ask you for information about books (MQL5 and C++) 
that can be useful for use with MetaTrader 5.

Thanks, have a great week and God bless everyone.

With regard to C++, even though MQL5 represents a sizeable proportion of C++, in my opinion it would be somewhat confusing to try to learn C++ on the path to learning MQL5.  Far better to read the MQL5 help files from end to end, and learning from the now extensive set of example code.

The confusion in learning C++ at the same time as MQL5 would come from the many aspects of C++ not supported in MQL5, for instance, in order of how much I would like to see them introduced:-

1. Operator overload (this is the C++ feature which I most often miss - it allows the development of much cleaner and easier to read code)
  2. Pre-processor directives such as #ifdef
  3. Parameter replacement in macro expansions like #define ADD(a,b) (a+b)