I need an audio alert on MT5 when TP or SP reached

I am new to using MT5, after using Ninjatrader, and I can't believe that a trade's SP or TP can be reached and the trade ends and there is no alert noise to inform me. To me this is a basic requirement for a platform and I can't believe it is not on MT5. I can't find a solution. Do MT5 traders simply work in silence? Or am I missing something? I believe I saw an advert for a file you can use for Mt4 but I can find nothing for MT5. It is such a simple thing - am I the only person who wants such an alert ?  

Guy Hobbs:
I am new to using MT5, after using Ninjatrader, and I can't believe that a trade's SP or TP can be reached and the trade ends and there is no alert noise to inform me. To me this is a basic requirement for a platform and I can't believe it is not on MT5. I can't find a solution. Do MT5 traders simply work in silence? Or am I missing something? I believe I saw an advert for a file you can use for Mt4 but I can find nothing for MT5. It is such a simple thing - am I the only person who wants such an alert ?  

You can use the alerts tab on the Toolbox. Add your SL and TP and tell it what sort of alerts that you want.

Or, find an ea or script on codebase. I think that this is how the majority of us do it.

Michael Charles Schefe #:

You can use the alerts tab on the Toolbox. Add your SL and TP and tell it what sort of alerts that you want.

Or, find an ea or script on codebase. I think that this is how the majority of us do it.
Very strange that you simply can't set MT5 to have automatic sounds for the ST and TP being triggered. Setting the alerts manually with each trade seems very labour intensive. Anyone know of an EA or script that automates the job effectively? 

Guy Hobbs #: Very strange that you simply can't set MT5 to have automatic sounds
Very strange that you can't write the very few lines of code to make that indicator.

Guy Hobbs:

Try this in the OnTick function