Let's have some fun : How many (meaningful) coding experience do you have ? - page 2

Alain Verleyen:
  • More than 50 years.
    0% (0)
  • Between 30 and 40 years.
    6% (1)
  • Between 20 and 30 years.
    12% (2)
  • Between 10 and 20 years.
    31% (5)
  • Between 5 and 10 years.
    0% (0)
  • Between 3 and 5 years.
    12% (2)
  • Between 1 and 3 years,
    19% (3)
  • Less than 1 year.
    0% (0)
  • I started today you inspired me.
    0% (0)
  • I am not a coder, please show me the results.
    19% (3)

I am a web developer, I am specialized in PHP, Slowly after getting bored from my work, I moved towards intraday full margin trading and my friend introduced me to mt5, which I found good terminal as i was doing research and development. I did not have knowledge about C, C++ and at start but slowly after watching code examples on codebase, I learnt in in 1 year and was able to code trading systems, indicators and utility after learning basics.

MQL is best system which helped me find me my trading method.

I started learning to code 18 years ago. It took me five years of dedication. Since then I worked on few small tasks occasionally. But my first real coding experience has started with metaqoutes for about a year. 
So I choose 3-5 years of meaningful coding experience.

Fernando Carreiro #:

You forgot to include the range 40-50 years.

I did it on purpose to see who will notice it. Not a surprise it's you Fernando

Officially started in the army, almost 30 yrs ago. Before also in high school.

Mql since 2011 or so.

Incoming wall of text feel free to ignore :D

I chose less than 1 year, but maybe, just maybe, it aggregates to a little over a year. My story is one of a nerd that never really made it all the way to programming until later in life.