Discussion of article "Improve Your Trading Charts With Interactive GUI's in MQL5 (Part II): Movable GUI (II)" - page 2

HELP!

Your preview intrigued me and made me think that I don't need to make a class Text.  Instead, I plan on using your GUI as a base class that will be inherited by the child class of each of my unique panels.  The GUI class should contain the definition for a function Move(....) but does not contain any working code.  Each of the child classes are essentially a shell inheriting from the base class.  In addition the child class will contain a Move function which will take the x&y coordinates from the GUI onEvent function and contain code to assign these coordinates to the x y ordinates of each of the specific objects on the panel.

While I'm a good programmer, I am not so good object programmer, in fact I'm a newbie.  I am getting "clsGUI::CreatePanel - cannot access private member function"  I assume this means I need some other qualifiers to allow their use directly in the child class to resolve the error.  So far my references have not identified the solution.

The include file and program are attached and originated as your code but contain many changes i made in trying to resolve the problem. 

WARNING TO ANYONE ELSE THAT USES THIS CODE, IT CONTAINS MANY ERRORS & i BEAR NO RESPONSIBILITY

Thanks so much for your assistance

CapeCoddah

CapeCoddah #:

HELP!