Discussion of article "Take a few lessons from Prop Firms (Part 1) — An introduction" - page 3

Great work!👍

Hi Fernando,

I agree with all voices here..
I am just a new bye in this field and i wish to learn from  below what are the good rules. Reding your article Is like feeling your self in a good team. Thanks.

Olabiyi Daniel #: I am new to Trading and this article I can say is the best I've ever read about trading strategy and how the prop firms use the set rules to evaluate profitable trades.
Francisco Rayol #: Such a great article. I loved to read this. Congratulations, Fernando!
Vladislav Boyko #: Great work!👍
jossnet #:Hi Fernando, I agree with all voices here.. I am just a new bye in this field and i wish to learn from  below what are the good rules. Reding your article Is like feeling your self in a good team. Thanks.

Thank you! 🙏

Thank you so much this article is so helpful 👍

Hey! Nice article. But I have to disagree about grid trading and use of MT 4 or 5 platforms. The thing is most traders think they know enough to understand how to apply grid trading but they don't and only the 1% really know why. In my opinion MT4 is better than MT5 on the traders side of things. You will not see the reasons if you have not mastered your strategy with the implementations of semi-automated methods.

Xtreem #: Hey! Nice article. But I have to disagree about grid trading and use of MT 4 or 5 platforms. The thing is most traders think they know enough to understand how to apply grid trading but they don't and only the 1% really know why. In my opinion MT4 is better than MT5 on the traders side of things. You will not see the reasons if you have not mastered your strategy with the implementations of semi-automated methods.

It does not matter whether you agree or not—grid trading is simply not allowed by prop firms!

Do you see any experienced, consistent and successful traders using it? No!

Have you considered why? It is because they did the maths!