Pivots are the worst thing i came across - page 2

Arpit T:

After studying pivot points i started trading however in my trading research, it is the worst thing i came across because Its based on previous day hlc/3 information, but after deep study in technical analysis I found that market does not majorly move based on pivots but yes it follow up for sure but these levels are not sustainable for long term accuracy. But in contrary to that regardless for how many hours a market operates, I found its always followed up with better accuracy if a swing is studied. For example, A swing may keep building up for 3 days as you may have seen price of Gold rising continuously, in this case Pivot won't be useful as it will be giving only resistances which will also be broken upside and wont work for reversal trading and until a swing is completely built up, it wont give us further idea to study market. I welcome the feedback on what you think Pivot or Swing based method is useful for you? 

A market can only follow pivot if it keep in ranges which is not possible, any chart will someday breakout huge either upside or downside and it becomes unstoppable, that day will wash out account balances of day traders who trade with huge leverage. But if you study swings, it works in both cases, if price is continuously rising or it is in range. 

I have also tried Pivots, with a similar experience. I find Murrey math lines a lot better, especially on H4 and D1 charts.