Trendlines still a pain in the ....

MetaQuotes,

The trendlines in MT4 cause yet further pain.

I plot a master trendline and clone from this as a working set. The master I keep unmoved but visualised on a H4 chart with the working line used and moved on the H1 and then switched to a M5 chart for monitoring trade entry.

I've logged this as a bug several weeks ago as well as emailing the CEO of MQ - no response or acknowledgement from either. The issue is the working trendline does not keep the same angle as the master. I strictly endevour to move the line by the current ridiculous method of having to find the middle grab point and using the mouse and Shift key. I've been doing this for a great many months so this inane method is etched into my brain.

Can you PLEASE look at this trendline calculation problem as a matter of some urgency ?!?!?

[RANT ON] Change the current method of moving a trendline without having to use/find the middle grab point. It's annoying and frustrating.[RANT OFF]

Thanks hopefully for your help.
Martin

MetaQuotes,

The trendlines in MT4 cause yet further pain.

I plot a master trendline and clone from this as a working set. The master I keep unmoved but visualised on a H4 chart with the working line used and moved on the H1 and then switched to a M5 chart for monitoring trade entry.

I've logged this as a bug several weeks ago as well as emailing the CEO of MQ - no response or acknowledgement from either. The issue is the working trendline does not keep the same angle as the master.

Thanks a lot for the bug. We will correct undoubtedly, but unfortunatelly it will be later. For now you can do the following: after craetion of the channel, please, open the options of working trend (select second line, open its context menu and perform "Trend by Angle Properties" command, then choose the "Parameters" tab, "Angle in degrees" field) and if its angle is different, type to this field masters value. Thus, second line will have the same angle.