Found malicious line of code in my expert (MQL5 Freelance)

Yesterday, I hired a freelancer to develop an expert that moves the SL or TP a few points and set it back to the original price at a certain time.

I had a very long argument with the developer because he was very rude. Today I opened the source code, and I saw the following:

if(TimeCurrent() > Ref_day)

{

Alert("Please contact gnihouenoucon@yahoo.com");

ExpertRemove();

}

datetime Ref_day        = D'2023.01.25 21:00';

I am not a developer, but it seems like it deactivates the expert

Am I paranoid, or is it really malicious? Source code attached 

Files:

Yukawa Moradi Jou:

Yesterday, I hired a freelancer to develop an expert that moves the SL or TP a few points and set it back to the original price at a certain time.

I had a very long argument with the developer because he was very rude. Today I went to see the source code because I was paranoid, and I saw the following:

if(TimeCurrent() > Ref_day)

{

Alert("Please contact gnihouenoucon@yahoo.com");

ExpertRemove();

}

datetime Ref_day        = D'2023.01.25 21:00';

I am not a developer, but it seems very clear what he did here.

Am I paranoid, or is it really malicious? Source code attached 

I dont think so . It is probably for the demo version and was forgotten there in the heat of the argument .

Without a switch though (on/off for the check) it should have been removed prior to delivery . But it was likely forgotten and not intentional

Lorentzos Roussos #:

I dont think so . It is probably for the demo version and was forgotten there in the heat of the argument .

Without a switch though (on/off for the check) it should have been removed prior to delivery . But it was likely forgotten and not intentional

I see, thank you for the information!