Assignments of a value to a variable not working on MT4 strategy tester

The EA I had written worked properly last weekend, however, rerunning the same test as last week gave me different results.

I isolated the problem to assignment of a value to a variable. The variable had a space in it after assignment.

This problem applies to all the programs I have written in the last 2 weeks.

I have been a Professional Analyst/Programmer for the last 20 years.

Can anyone HELP, or have I to forget what I am trying to do.

grahambl: The EA I had written worked properly last weekend, however, rerunning the same test as last week gave me different results. I isolated the problem to assignment of a value to a variable. The variable had a space in it after assignment. This problem applies to all the programs I have written in the last 2 weeks. I have been a Professional Analyst/Programmer for the last 20 years. Can anyone HELP, or have I to forget what I am trying to do.

Tell us, as "a Professional Analyst/Programmer for the last 20 years", how would you reply to such a query with little to no information — no code, no details about the difference in the tests, no log output, no explanation of what you actually debugged and how you came to the conclusion of a possible variable assignment as the cause of the issue?

Hi,

Sorry about that, I have included whatever data I can below.

firstrec=1;
        printf("firstrec 1 = ", firstrec);
        Print("Open[0] 1 = ",Open[0]); 
        Print("Open[1] 1 = ",Open[1]);
        Print("Lot Size 1 = ",Lots);
       }

The log produced from that is below.

This was produced with firstrec=0 and then after Get First Record Section, assigning 1 to it. 

Due to the security surrounding this project, there is not much more info I can give you.