Validation error when releasing the trading robot to the market. - page 3

Vladimir Karputov:

Look for errors in the logic of your code. If you sometimes pass the test, it's just luck (just that the tester validator chose a better trading interval for you this time).

I think the error"strategy tester report not found " is not a standard error that needs to be fixed in the code, it is something on your side. I am also a programmer by profession with 15 years of experience, so I understand what I am writing...

Sergey Fedotov:

I think the"strategy tester report not found " error is not a standard error that needs to be fixed in the code, it's something on your end. I am also a programmer by profession with 15 years of experience, so I understand what I am writing...

The report was not found because the testing process was interrupted by a timeout. Your Expert Advisor was tested for over an hour on a 4 month history interval.

I also get a "strategy tester report not found" error on automatic validation. What can this be related to?

Oleg Remizov:
I get "strategy tester report not found" error during automatic validation as well. What can it be related to?

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and trading strategy testing

Validation error on trading robot in market.

Anton, 2020.07.07 14:02

Report not found, because testing process was interrupted by timeout. Your Expert Advisor has been tested for over an hour on a 4 month history interval.

Probably something like this too.

Artyom Trishkin:
Probably something along those lines too.

Could it have something to do with the fact that I've submitted a utility for validation that doesn't do any trading? It's not the first time I've updated it though, and I've never received such a message before.

Good afternoon!

Thought it was a weekend problem too, a fortnight ago I sent on a Sunday and got the same error, but on Monday I sent the EA and everything went fine.