MT5 and speed in action - page 75

Valeriy Yastremskiy:

I am not an expert in graphs. The importance is determined by the dependence of the start of other tasks on the end of the current one. other criteria are secondary. but there is also the task execution time. In general it is difficult and most sad, it is impossible to change the prioritisation algorithm on the fly. On the good side, I would like some clarification from the developers before any questions arise. It's complicated, but it's the right goal in the development of the environment.

Excerpt from a description of how this works in real-time systems.

Typically priorities are dynamic, which means that they can be changed at runtime by the processes themselves as well as by the OS.
Response to interrupts is separated from CPU intensive computations.
As soon as an event or interrupt occurs, its handler is immediately included in the queue of ready processes.
Interrupt handler programs are usually compact because they must provide a fast response,
for example input of new data, and transfer control to more complex CPU-intensive processes that are executed at a lower priority.

Roman:

Hello Nikolai. That's true.
But won't there be the same problem as with synchronisation, which Slava talks about, i.e. unreasonable brakes.
Or maybe there is no problem? )) Maybe it is easier not to use asynchronous model than to synchronize it with priorities? ))

Hi.
I'm not an expert in asynchrony and interrupts, although I have some knowledge and experience.
There shouldn't be a problem with the timer issue at all. As the sequence is not important, it's the periodicity that matters. It doesn't really matter how it is handled by the boss, who is responsible for resource allocation.
Moreover, as I understand it, the timer is based on system hardware interrupts. I think the whole asynchrony control system is implemented using hardware interrupts, including those from the timer.