[CLOSED] : Compiler bug with template parameter = void* - page 3

fxsaber:

This is just on the subject of the necessity/unnecessity of brackets...

There is no such topic. There is only the topic of unnecessary parentheses(excessively obfuscating code) which the compiler tries to force through warnings

A100:
There is no such a topic. There is only the topic about unnecessary brackets (unnecessarily cluttering the code) which the compiler tries to impose by generating warnings

We know each other's opinions on this topic.

fxsaber:

We know each other's opinions on the subject.

It is not my opinion - it is the opinion of hundreds of thousands of programmers (I am not a programmer myself) implemented, in particular, in Visual Studio's approach to this issue. And I trust it

A100:
It is not my opinion - it is the opinion of hundreds of thousands of programmers (I am not a programmer myself) implemented, in particular, in Visual Studio's approach to the issue. And I trust it

I wonder where the threshold for the number of programmers is when one should hesitate? 5 is not enough. 1,000 is not enough. 10,000 - hesitate. And then finally N - trust. However, when it was (N-1) - I didn't trust it yet.

Include logic rather than the emotional perception of "hundreds of thousands of flies can't be wrong."

fxsaber:

Engage logic rather than the emotional perception of "hundreds of thousands of flies can't be wrong".

My logic is simple: brackets don't prioritise, they only change priorities. If there are brackets, the priorities are changed, if there are no brackets, the default priorities apply

If you take the approach that everything is determined by parentheses, then priorities are not needed at all

A100:

If there are brackets, the priorities have changed, if not, the default priorities apply

Illogical statement.

fxsaber:

An illogical statement.

What is the contradiction?

A100:
What is the contradiction?