Record on the Market - page 3

Реter Konow:

Search not by code, but by author. )

I know local professionals. It helps in searching. (I've never searched for anything in kodobase, though.)

In the marketplace I only look at the tops.

About tops ... how shall I put it ... in general, the inside is not everything as it appears on the window. There are exceptions, of course. I guess. But I've seen a couple of what's inside.

Реter Konow:
In the market I only look at the tops.

Contradict yourself.

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and trading strategy testing

Record on the Market

Retag Konow, 2018.08.21 21:37

More products means more competition. Competition drives quality growth.

In real life, and not always. I've been shopping for 10 years and I've been spinning in retail for 3 years. The competition is growing but the quality is not. Quality is lagging behind by an order of magnitude.

Vadim Zotov:

And at the top of newcomers now there will be all sorts of half-finished products mixed together with professional codes. Old professionals will leave from this disrespect, and you will look for new ones, trying a huge number of raw products.

Well, the inconvenience of finding new quality products will probably arise at some point. I don't disagree. But I think you're exaggerating a bit. It's no big deal. Everything will work out in the marketplace. In addition, the newcomers also need to give a chance to be in the top. Again, an incentive for growth.

Evgeny Belyaev:

Contradict yourself.

In real life, and not always. I've been shopping for 10 years and I've been spinning in retail for 3 years. The competition is growing, but the quality is not. Quality is lagging behind by an order of magnitude.

Well, that means there's some kind of competition, the wrong kind. I don't know...

By the way, what's the contradiction to yourself?

Реter Konow:

newcomers should also be given a chance to be at the top. Again, an incentive for growth.