Mt4 End of support. - page 19

Alexey Viktorov:

A piece of advice from a self-taught person:

To make the transition to mql5 easier, it is desirable to use not int period variables in mql4 but from the enum ENUM_TIMEFRAMES

I will solve the problem in my own way. The main thing is the function must work well and not slow down the program and be used on both terminals. The rest is up to me.

Dmitry Fedoseev:

Why?

Because when implementing such a thing through other languages, I have a hard time figuring out how to get into the terminal. It can open anything and everything, and if it's implemented through µl, then you can also put bots in it via buttons.

And you can also put a database, then some more software, and carry all your stuff around in one icon

Alexander Puzanov:

I am happy to believe that your problems cannot be solved without them. You have to get into the details to not believe it :)

Spin

Now on one tick we have to determine the new bar on H1, M5 and D1. That is, the first 1 hour 5 minutes the Expert Advisor sleeps and only at 1:05 of a new day it has to wake up and do something.

That will be 3 global variables? And what if we need to do the same thing in 2-3-7 Expert Advisors? How many more varieties of names of global variables should we create?

Реter Konow:
I will solve the task in my own way. The main thing - the function must work well and not slow down the program and be used on both terminals. The rest is up to me.

Your procrastination in providing a solution is an eloquent answer. Because with OOP the problem is solved simply and standardly without any thinking.

Реter Konow:
I will solve the problem in my own way. The main thing is that the function should work well and not slow down the program and be used on both terminals. Leave the rest to my discretion.
No one is imposing anything. It was just an opinion.

Dmitry Fedoseev: