[ARCHIVE]Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Can't go anywhere without you - 5. - page 261

I don't really get it.

The Code Base and Work sections I will of course study.

"And so, if it's not interesting, and from scratch, with a blank slate?" - Not interested in who, me? I just don't really know what you mean.

"Hardly anyone has anything else to do!" - As far as I've looked at this thread, there's a lot more to it than the script I described. Maybe I'm wrong of course. But I think in my script will be a couple of lines of code, and even a few recent posts (answers to someone's questions) consist of - well, you can see for yourself how much there.

"Better yet, study, start with a textbook, and go for it! " Thanks for the advice (I'm not being sarcastic), but I have very little time, plus programming is given to me with some effort. I write in html/css, I've been doing it for about 8 months and even though I'm getting good results, I know people who are doing much better than me. I mean that for the sake of one script to learn another language from scratch with a lack of time is not the best option, if you can ask for help from professionals. Which I did.

EugeneN:

I don't really get it.

The Code Base and Work sections I will of course study.

"And so, if it's not interesting, and from scratch, with a blank slate?" - Not interested in who, me? I just don't really know what you mean.

"Hardly anyone has anything else to do!" - As far as I've looked at this thread, there's a lot more to it than the script I described. Maybe I'm wrong of course. But I think in my script will be a couple of lines of code, and even a few recent posts (answers to someone's questions) consist of - well, you can see for yourself how much there.