[ARCHIVE]Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Can't go anywhere without you - 5. - page 180

solnce600:

Good day to you all!

I'm a newbie. This is my first time trying to put an idea into code in the tester.

The idea is simple - to open one order at opening price of each hourly candlestick, alternately up and down.

I have written a simple code .... But the problem is that the program sometimes opens more than 1 order at the opening of one candlestick.

It seems to me it happens when more than 1 tick comes within 1 second.

As an alternative, I tried to put in the if( ) condition header...

OrdersTotal()==0

Only one order really opens.

But this variant does not suit me because the next day the given candlestick is not opened, since at the moment of opening of this candlestick

there is already a random number of orders in the trade.

I also tried to interrupt OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,0.1,Price,3,SL,TP); interrupt start() execution with return; ..... did not help.

I would appreciate if you tell me how to make only 1 order is opened at any tick within 1 second.

int start()

{
double Price=Ask;
double SL=Price-300*Point;
double TP=Price+300*Point;
if( Hour()==10 && Minute()== 00 && Seconds()==00)
OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,0.1,Price,3,SL,TP);
}

Try this variant:
int TimeNow, TimePrev, PrevType;

int start()   
 {
  double Price,SL,TP;
     int Ticket;

TimeNow=iTime(NULL,0,0);
  if(TimePrev==TimeNow) return(0);

if(PrevType!=1) {
   Price=NormalizeDouble(Ask,Digits);    
   SL=NormalizeDouble(Price-300*Point,Digits);    
   TP=NormalizeDouble(Price+300*Point,Digits);
   Ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,0.1,Price,3,SL,TP);
   if(Ticket!=-1) { TimePrev=TimeNow; PrevType=1; } }

else if(PrevType!=-1) {
   Price=NormalizeDouble(Bid,Digits);    
   SL=NormalizeDouble(Price+300*Point,Digits);    
   TP=NormalizeDouble(Price-300*Point,Digits);
   Ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,0.1,Price,3,SL,TP);