[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 485

Good day or night! A question for the mt4 developers and everyone else as well.

What are the minimum system requirements for the MT client?

I want to run it on my old hardware: Athlon 800mg, 512mb, XP SP3. When I run MT 4 or 5, it shuts down after 2 seconds. The problem is clearly not in the windup or hardware, this hardware runs Visual Studio with debugger (I'm a programmer myself), and the exception doesn't arise in the system (since my debugger doesn't work). I guess the client itself doesn't like something and it closes as a result. So the question, what is the reason and what mt does not like, really CPU frequency ? ))

Dimka-novitsek:
Wait, excuse me, I'll put the slips all over the place!
Dimitri, keep your thoughts to yourself and post your questions here.

buxs:

I want to run it on my old hardware: Athlon 800mg, 512mb, XP SP3. When I run MT 4 or 5, it just crashes after 2 seconds. The problem is clearly not in the windup or hardware, this hardware runs Visual Studio with debugger (I'm a programmer myself), and the exception doesn't arise in the system (since my debugger doesn't work). I guess the client itself doesn't like something and it closes as a result. So the question, what is the reason and what mt does not like, really CPU frequency ? ))

MT4 doesn't like the debugger from build 226, MT5 from the beginning.

buxs:

I want to run it on my old hardware: Athlon 800mg, 512mb, XP SP3. When I run MT 4 or 5, it shuts down after 2 seconds. The problem is clearly not in the windup or hardware, this hardware runs Visual Studio with debugger (I'm a programmer myself), and the exception doesn't arise in the system (since my debugger doesn't work). I guess the client itself doesn't like something and it closes as a result. So the question, what is the reason and what mt does not like, really CPU frequency ? ))