[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 281

I wish I hadn't hit my head when formatting code like this. I'll fix it :)

You have repeated the error several times:

You put an if condition, then write something in its parentheses, then put a semicolon behind the closing bracket. like this:

if(iSAR(NULL,0,SAR_Step,SAR_MaxStep,GeneralShift)>Close[0]); 

That's not right. This is correct:

if(iSAR(NULL,0,SAR_Step,SAR_MaxStep,GeneralShift)>Close[0]){

}

drknn:

You put an if condition, then write something in its parentheses, then put a semicolon behind the closing bracket. like this:

I see, I'll try it now - but actually it was a template in which I had to substitute buying and selling conditions - and accordingly I'm a beginner.

drknn:

Nothing good comes out :(

In short, I had patience for exactly a hundred lines. It's absolutely unclear where in your idea the condition should be closed. For example, if(total<1){ but it's hard to understand where to close it. Well, here's a file with a hundred of code lines fixed. Look how it's formatted and don't be lazy to put curly brackets...

The file is attached to the post. This hundred lines is enough to see the difference between using normal and abnormal code formatting.

Files:
newx2.mq4  6 kb

drknn:

In short, I had patience for exactly a hundred lines. It's absolutely unclear where in your idea the condition should be closed. For example, if(total<1){ but it's hard to understand where to close it. Well, here's a file with a hundred of code lines fixed. Look how it's formatted and don't be lazy to put curly brackets...

The file is attached to the post.

Gives out two errors - generally doesn't work. (Error in program end)

And there will be errors - it's not clear where the curly braces should be put. I would if I understood the intent.

LeksusMt4:
Outputs two errors - does not work at all. (Error in endprograms)