[ARCHIVE!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Can't go anywhere without you - 4. - page 204

Guys, can you explain a couple of things: how to improve the Expert Advisor so that the trailing stop is activated, and how to correct the deal opening step?

The deal opening step is given, but the Expert Advisor does not listen to these commands for some reason. What should be the reason for that?

I know how to open the EA in the editor. What is the code and where do I paste it?

Here is a screenshot of the Expert Advisor, it shows the unclear points. For convenience, I marked 1, 2, 3, 4...

If you do not mind, quickly scribble the answers in a column by number. I'd be grateful!)

IGOR.UK:

Sorry to repeat my question. Dear forum members, I would like to ask for your help in setting up indicators on the platform and which ones should be used for trading. I would be very grateful. I am sorry, but I am a beginner in this.

Igor, there are many trading systems in the world that use various indicators with different parameters. Many of these strategies have shown some positive results in the past. But the peculiarity of open markets is that when a profitable system becomes public, the market as it were "swallows" it, and it simply can not be profitable (it follows at least from the fact that all market participants can not earn, someone has to lose anyway).

Our forum is entirely dedicated (with the exception of some selective threads) to searching for profitable systems, and when one of the participants succeeds, he usually keeps silent for the very reason mentioned above. Therefore, the answer to your question is as follows: they may, of course, recommend you such-and-such indicators with such parameters, but do not expect that you will make money on it. At least until you develop your own system.

IGOR.UK: