Econometrics: why co-integration is needed - page 20

paukas:

Shamanism is a traditional religion on the territory of Russia. And it is the oldest.

So I would ask you not to stir things up.

I can be a plumber, a carpenter, I've been studying to be a trader for 20 years, but I can't be a shaman and I don't want to learn. So I am not the one who is stirring things up.

faa1947: Not really. This is one EA and the championship is different. We need reports not only of profitable ones, but also of drains.
I don't understand anything, please explain.

Mathemat:
I don't understand anything, please explain.

It needs two figures: kotir and profit, so it fits, especially since it is multi-currency. But it is the same TS, so its properties will be the same, if it converts non-stationary coir to stationary profit, then it is, as that is its property. or it does not. That's why we need reports from different TS. The idea is that in profitable TS the quote is cointegrated with profit and in unprofitable ones it is not. I would like to check this idea.

Mathemat:

From the ATC 2011 website:

Open the file in Excel, put a filter on the participant and go to work. All in one package, you can't do better than that.

Nothing works, as the balance is the same for all currencies

It's easy to put a filter by account (first column). For example, 800014. And then you see trades made on one account, i.e. by one participant.

Mathemat:

It's easy to put a filter by account (first column). For example, 800014. And then you see trades made on one account, i.e. by one participant.

The problem was solved in the following way.

I selected two columns price and profit with 374 ones by the eurusd symbol. Calculated the balance, which is equal to the previous balance multiplied by the previous profit. I have obtained the balance accumulation in the account. It looks like this:

Graph

The unit root test indicates that the quote is not stationary

Balance graph