Pirat! How do you get this "grail" to be profitable? And most importantly WHERE? - page 4

Stells:

The way I solved the spread problem is this:

I put spread control,

If the spread exceeds a certain value, the trade is not opened.

How is it working in the real world? Is it working? I have some control over the spread in my code. But apparently it's not enough.

You can try reducing the parameter AccumulateSpreadCells.

Bicus:
I've been running the test since 2005.

I haven't dug that deep (I mean old) :)

sammi61:

It doesn't open at all, I can't even put it on the chart, maybe I should fix something in the code, please explain in more detail, or if there is a corrected version, post it, I am not good at software.

I can't be sure you have not compiled it. Try it this way:
Files:

In order to test as close to reality as possible (because real ticks sometimes come in batches) you need to record your broker's tick history (including Bid and Ask prices).

Then use the http://eareview.net/tick-data method as already advised to test with changing spreads.

EvgeTrofi:
How do you do it? Can I have more details please?
https://www.mql5.com/ru/forum/119830