[ARCHIVE] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass by. Nowhere without you - 3. - page 569

kellin:
Well probably because I'm not good at writing EAs, and to be honest I didn't know that you can make an opening at the price of a new bar. But in this case it is exactly the point. I have to learn how to open exactly at the price of a new bar. If you know how to do it please tell me.

Will you be opening positions from the market?

+ possibility to choose market order or buy or sell so?

I'm tempted to ask a question of my own as well

In the picture the top line is quite different from the second, which should not be

Attached is a script (so as not to bother)

Files:

Needed to run several MT4s from bat file, so that they run in the order specified in this file.

Created a text (ASCII) file with .bat extension, specified full paths to MT1, MT2 etc. . ...but nothing works.

- Why didn't it start? Maybe somebody has a ready example?

Thank you!

chief2000:

Needed to run several MT4s from bat file, so that they run in the order specified in this file.

Created a text (ASCII) file with .bat extension, specified full paths to MT1, MT2 etc. . ...but nothing works.

- Why didn't it start? Maybe somebody has a ready example?

Thank you!

Tried it. Runs
Files:
mt4.zip  1 kb

Vinin:

I tried it. Runs

Thank you!

I didn't have inverted commas - with them (as in your example) everything works.

Now I need to add one more condition - to start MetaTrader in the order set in bat-file.

For example: MT1 -> MT2 -> MT3.

- Is it possible to run a condition that would check - for example, MT2 only starts if MT1 is already running?

МТ3 -> after МТ2.

chief2000:

Thank you!

I didn't have inverted commas - with them (as in your example) everything works.

Now I need to add one more condition - to start MetaTrader in the order set in bat-file.