World currencies index (clearly visible as the bubble burst) - page 7

sever30:
Rom, that's the thing to do, concentrate on it. I think that every trader sooner or later has to define his TS and use it exclusively. For instance, Igor, a very smart guy, but he is trying to do everything and still can't find himself.

If this is about me, I'm a relatively new Forex trader, so I'm going the same way as most other traders ;)

ZS: It's not as bad as it seems at first glance, the main thing is to remember where it all started and get back to the beginning - where the profit was ;)

Nikolai, if at a change of trend by the indicator you close only positions in profit, and in a strong loss, which you leave until the next change of trend, eh?

Kolivi:

An idea has occurred to me: take 27 currency pairs (currencies like USD, EUR, GBP, CAD, JPY, AUD, CHF, NZD) and find the average. You get a basket of world currencies.

You can clearly see that the bubble is growing until 2007. The maximum was in July 2007 and the double top was in October 2007. The trend of the index changes downwards and the bubble bursts in June 2008 (it could not break through the resistance). At this moment a triangle is being formed and the index is close to the upper resistance boundary. Since September 2010 the index has continued to rise until this day.

Here is the same index from the last 2 months which has shown an uptrend. At the moment the index is close to the high of February 18.

I ask who is interested in this index to create it as an indicator and post it here. I am not a programmer and I created it with Exel from the quotes archive for 27 currency pairs and cross rates.

The trading system is quite simple: if the index is rising, then buy all 27 currency pairs. If it is falling - sell. And it does not matter how any of the pairs is rising or falling. The overall result is not a bad profit.