I can't decide... - page 7

Richie:

1. I thought they studied programming in schools. When I was a student, they studied BASIC, then they studied Turbo Pascal. You don't have to start with programming. 2. First of all, you have to work out your strategy, that is what you have to concentrate on. If you do not have a strategy, no programming, MM, no amount of deposit will help you. So, start with the strategy.

3. one more thing: if the strategy can only be checked by programming and is difficult (or impossible) to check manually, then this is a bad strategy. 4. Note, many famous traders understand nothing about programming either.

1. In those days the computer was only in the director's office...

2. Thanks for the tip, but I am not short of them.

Interesting conclusion. I always thought that the opposite is true.

4. There is an opinion that the fame of a trader does not always mean his success in trading.

sever30:

1. In those days there was only a computer in the headmaster's office...

2. Thanks for the advice, but I have no shortage of them.

3. Interesting conclusion, I always thought the opposite.

4. There is an opinion that the fame of a trader does not always mean his success in trading.

As soon as you learn to quickly test the strategy with the mastered MQL4.5, you will start experiencing this disadvantage. As the apparent profitability of a strategy on a small interval when tested manually will turn out to be a loss on a decent interval when tested automatically.

Richie! You, if I'm not mistaken, have something to do with psychology, don't you?

Taki I'll tell you: at one time I switched exclusively to AMTS only because I categorically could not play with my hands. No matter how great my strategy was - emotions, attachments to open positions, over-sitting, greed, etc. (well, you know it as well as I do as a psychologist) ruined everything. Now, of course, I do not care how to play, but such a problem objectively exists in many.