EURUSD - Trends, Forecasts and Implications (Part 1) - page 82

goldtrader >> :

Purely by TA (candlestick analysis + channel + visual trend).

The most survivable tactic, apparently. When I graduated, my thesis supervisor bragged that he successfully traded on the channel and candlestick analysis using fractals.

to this day...

forte928 >> :
If the EURUSD today goes to 1.4850 then the next day will be a pullback to 1.4700

1.4900 is out of the question today?

1.4850 is a temporary stop... a slight pullback... and storm 1.4903...

1.4700 is fantastic...

kosa писал(а) >>

The most enduring tactic, apparently. When I graduated, my thesis supervisor boasted that he had been successfully trading using channels and candlestick analysis for several years using fractals.

to this day...

candlestick analysis ... I fall and laugh using fractals ... the circus is back :)

VTB's comment on the ross. RUSSIAN EQUITIES

The outlook for the Russian economy and stock market in particular is getting more positive. The IMF is expecting rapid recovery of the domestic economy after a dip in 1H2009 and the Ministry of Economy is revising upwards its macroeconomic forecasts for 2009-2012. Investment banks continue raising the thresholds for the domestic 'blue chips', while over the last 2 days 3 companies with assets in Russia (LSR, Integra, Petroneft) have floated their shares on global markets, which only underlines the growing interest of investors towards Russia.