Will OOP be in demand in MQL5? - page 3

At least the learning of MQL4 will not be a waste of time. If you've used only standard indicators, the conversion, as I understand, will not be very difficult.

I think the average semi-professional programmer won't need OOP in MQL5.

If I've got a good impression the speed will be higher in all aspects, I'd rather not look at such indicators that may solve big problems. I repeat - I am not a professional.

Although, maybe now enthusiasts will use MQL5 to simulate the emergence of life from the primary broth? ;)

P/S Forgot. Event handling functions. Gud.

There will be a protection benefit - the EX5 library returns an interface (a class with virtual functions). In the case of "uncoordinated" usage with me, it returns a stub interface (with not very obvious computation faults).

mql_coder >> :
... library returns an interface (a class with virtual functions). In the case of "uncoordinated" usage with me, it returns a stub interface (with not very obvious computation flaws).

Can you do it without swearing? Women sometimes come to the forum here.

mql_coder >> :
There will be a protection benefit - the EX5 library returns an interface (a class with virtual functions). In case of "uncoordinated" use with me it returns interface stub (with not very obvious calculation errors).

If it is worth it, they will crack it, and the interface with clean humanoids will not help :)

Therefore, protection is the same as elsewhere - no physical access to the code, plus a delay required for specific TS with trade review (equity investor may be given real time).

Well, OOP in EAs is a very valuable thing, starting from events, possibility of competent support and fine-tuning, etc. Of course, I don't understand why C# wasn't a good idea, because the absence of MQL5 framework with clear namespace declarations, as well as non-standard + immature language, will require more efforts than initially reasonable from everyone :(

Avals >> :