Professionals trade manually, not with EAs! - page 8

as an economist I will try to answer:

the best way to manage risk is to use many TS at the same time,

without fitting parameters and with the use of MM - first of all I am referring to the use of ANTIMARTIN in MM.

IlyaRusanen >> :

Mostly at the beginning there are attacks of anger towards the whole world, except for the jokes :-)

it passes with time and you start to look at things adequately and the world seems better, even when the deposit is close to zero :)

+1

muravey >> :

C-4 said all the right things. except that "auto-motivate" risk management doesn't sound real. Here's one thing I'm curious about. Who thinks about "risk management"? I would be very happy to hear from economists!

For me, the question sounded something like: "Bookkeeping should only be done in the mind (or manually in the accounts), the use of a computer is silly and unrealistic. Who thinks about it?"

You've got to be kidding me.

There is another scandal in the US (among the pros) because the FED (Federal Reserve System) has allowed some banks in particular GS to apply more freely the STANDARD FEDERAL Risk Calculation FORMULES when trading.

muravey >> :

C-4 said all the right things. except that "auto-motivate" risk management doesn't sound real. Here's one thing I'm curious about. Who thinks about "risk management"? I would be very happy to hear from economists!

Although the question is a general answer as a certified economist. No one alone has the power to control the market, the price of goods, the level of supply and demand for it. All that is given to us is to manage our own risks, i.e. no matter how banal it sounds, we can control the level of our losses. However, there are many misconceptions here too, here are some of them: