[WARNING CLOSED!] Any newbie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't go by. Can't go anywhere without you. - page 140

grego >> :
Good afternoon, Doesn't anyone know how to solve my problem with opening a position?????

I am not a programmer, but I will tell you that until you formalise the description of the input yourself, no one will come close. Fortune tellers come under a different department. I also see great entry points on the history, but you close the right side (future) and cannot describe unambiguous conditions on which you should have entered. And there's no way around it.

Latique >> :

SOS!? Could you please explain to the Expert Advisor

the values of the indicator like VolumeHist (vertical volumes) i.e. to define them on the chart

Directly, it seems there is no way.

You have to go into the code and pull out the required procedures from there.

Latique >> :

Then you need to find a couple of extremums and choose the best one, right?

It is unlikely to work. The extremum only said that there are a lot of trades at this level.

Support and resistance lines are more likely just on troughs.

This question: the function should return x,y,z (always all three). How do I get them? Print in the function itself is not suitable

int matematic(int a,int b)

{

int x=a+b;

int y=a-b;

int z=a*b;

return

}

start()

{

var();

Print("x=",x, "y=",y, "z=",z);

}

gince >> :

This question: the function should return x,y,z (always all three). How to get them ?

void f(int x, int y, int& res1, int& res2, int& res3)
{
   res1 = x - y;
   res2 = x + y;
   res3 = x * y;
}

int start()
{
   int res1 = 0;
   int res2 = 0;
   int res3 = 0;

f(5, 10, res1, res2, res3);
   Print("f(5, 10) results are -- Res1 -- ", res1, " Res2 -- ", res2, " Res3 -- ", res3);
}

TheXpert >> :

>> Thanks for the quick response.