What I would like from the "terminal" as a professional programmer. Another thread with wishes for MQL5. - page 2

But let's not start a squabble.

Constructive dialogue is fine. In some cases, you can be persistent in your wishes.

It is not appropriate to make categorical judgements and give unflattering personal assessments.

I'm going to try to make a point here. Just don't kick me too hard. ))))))))) So to speak from the outside. It's Friday anyway, I'm in a good mood and there's nothing to do - I'm in the village))))))

I am not a programmer myself. I communicate with many programmers. Good and bad, different ones. I have always had one problem, and I think MT4 is to blame for it. All of them were swearing and complaining about MT4 drawbacks, saying that I cannot do this or that, and so on. We have always had problems in this regard. Programs were written long and tediously. Then I accidentally met with another programmer on this forum. I have never heard a bad word about MT4 or any problem with it. But I have not heard any problems with writing programs either. All is done quickly and without unnecessary questions. I`ve heard one word from him: "Well, MT4 is a glitchy program", but he answered: "Ok, we`ll solve everything". And I understood the difference between these programmers.

The human condition is such that there is no limit to perfection. No API? They will give you an API. You will ask for a super API. They will give you a studio, you will ask for two studios. And so on. But the methaquots, you have to understand, have limited resources. Both material and human. Everything costs money. And do not forget - quotes all over the world for the money, demo accounts cost 10, 20, 30 dollars a month or you need to make a certain number of transactions per month on a real account. As for us we get it all for free.