Forex - work or play? What do you think? - page 18

Andrii Maksymchuk:
here... that's useful information...
totally agree with the rules... from personal experience - applying these rules leads to more positive results. I`ll explain - when I started trading on forex market - 95% of positions were taken to take profit, I could keep serious drawdowns, averaging, but all the same, the aim was to hold positions till the positive result, even if market entry was not entirely successful. The result was quite good.
But as I gained "experience" (by taking it from literature) I rebuilt the system according to generally accepted rules of money management. My results started to deteriorate, I started to make first fixings of losses and even deposit withdrawals. I started to analyze.... I have come to a conclusion the initial tactics was more effective.
I absolutely agree with all 6 rules. The only thing I would like to point out is that I should be very careful when using these rules in real trading.
In my humble opinion in this case the leverage should not exceed 1:10 and more effective trading tactics by these rules will work on shares and indices. IMHO.

I don't agree with the leverage, I will explain why. First of all, the lower the leverage, the greater the proportion of your contribution, in a dose of volume. The bigger the leverage, the smaller your deposit. That's why the small leverage has more profit, but the risk is higher. And no one is immune to sharp currency fluctuations.

Rule #2 says never to trade at a loss! Is it possible? It turns out that it is possible, but trading without risk requires special conditions that brokers have, but traders do not. The main reason for refusal to provide such conditions is the broker who is not ready to share his profits. And they only want one thing from the trader, money.

Andrii Maksymchuk:
Yes I'm interested, I'd love to see the video.