Is risk diversification even possible in the forex market? - page 3

George Merts:
Nah... I'm an amateur... And I'm nowhere near your results. It's strange that with such success you're asking such questions here.
I assure you that being a GM on the plus side is definitely not a success (on nysa at least) for a good trader...
(But to be in profit (steadily) with high commission is really not easy...)

Alexander Laur:

1. There are different risks. For example:

-Risks associated with being in the market. These are risks related to events occurring in the market and adversely affecting the result of your open positions. For example important news releases or force majeure situations, etc;

-Risks related to the execution of your trade orders. These are the risks you run if your orders are executed below your expectations;

- the risks associated with thechoice of the direction (Buy/Sell) of the position opening.

The first and third groups of risks are addressed through a market-neutral portfolio, i.e. when you open/close all instruments at once. The second group of risks is virtually unsolvable, in my view.

Have you got any information (links to extensive articles or books) about forex portfolio strategies?
(I cannot find anything reasonable in the Internet yet...)
I am interested first of all in the mechanism of neutral portfolio selection.

Дмитрий:
Once again, for those in armoured train - market-neutral portfolios have nothing to do with the former or the latter
Explain why, if you can...
(never used portfolio strategies before)

Mike Kharkov:
Explain why, if you can.
(I have never used portfolio strategies before)