The role of psychology in auto-trading - page 5

Karlson:

A lot more.

There is much more than that, taking into account closing a profitable position... Hands are reaching to close a good plus... Thereby not getting a calculated level.

And by closing such pluses, and getting certain losses, you can really lose.

Especially with me psychology kills balance considerably ! I started practicing the method of giving a kilometre password and giving it to people so they give it to me tomorrow !! And it helps to keep depo))))

Vitriba:
I think psychology is 50% of success in trading.

Hmm. What do you mean by psychology?

I think psychology is 50% of success in trading:

A lot more than that.

If we look at closing a profitable position, we can close a good surplus position.

If you have a potentially good TS, you can really lose.

What does psychology have to do with it?

If one has enough knowledge to make a firm decision whether to close a position or not, one's hands will not shake. You need knowledge to be confident.

Vitriba:
Especially for me, psychology is a balance killer !

Is psychology the balance killer? Balance is killed by a lack of knowledge.

Anyway, I'm about to torture you :)

Lizar:

If one has enough knowledge to make a firm decision to close a pose or not, one's hands wouldn't shake either. Confidence comes from knowledge.

The problem is a firm decision. That's psychology. Knowledge is definitely needed. Knowledge and time give birth to experience.

I gave the simplest example of closing a pose. There are also openings by intuition - without a clear signal.

As for position holding ... There is a huge range of complexes and greed, all of psychology.

I got convinced more than once that formalizing the TS, entry points, withdrawal, support rules and lot calculation - will still sell. And not just one. And the same 80-90%.

What is the problem? They do not know how to calculate? No...Nerves...Unpreparedness.

Lizar: